2022 Distinguished Law Graduate Dinner

The LAA will honor the 2020, 2021, and 2022 Distinguished Law Graduate honorees at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio. Below you will find the honorees as well as the links to purchase tickets and/or tables. Tables seat ten (10).

Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Saturday, October 15, 2022

Registration and Cash Bar: 6 p.m.
Dinner, Complimentary Wine Service, and Program: 7 p.m.
Cocktail Attire

  • 2020 Honorees

    Distinguished Law Graduates

    • The Honorable Dean Rucker (J.D. ’80), Presiding Judge, 7th Administration Judicial Region, Midland
    • Jodi Goodwin (J.D. ’95), Law Office of Jodi Goodwin, Harlingen

    Distinguished Young Alumna

    • Fatima Menendez (J.D. ’13), Staff Attorney, Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund, San Antonio
  • 2021 Honorees

    Distinguished Law Graduates

    • The Honorable Julie Kocurek (J.D. ’90), District Judge, 390th District Court, Austin
    • Sara Dysart (B.A. ’74, J.D. ’81), Sara E. Dysart, P.C., San Antonio

    Distinguished Young Alumna

    • Alicia Grant (J.D. ’16), Associate, Norton Rose Fulbright, San Antonio
  • 2022 Honorees

    Distinguished Law Graduates

    • The Honorable Sid Harle (J.D. ’80), Presiding Judge, Fourth Judicial Administrative Region San Antonio
    • Claude Ducloux (J.D. ’76), Law Office of Claude E. Ducloux, Austin

    Distinguished Young Alumnus

    • Daniel Koeneke (J.D. ’12), Attorney, Ellis, Koeneke & Ramirez, McAllen

For any questions, contact Monica Martinez at 210-436-3778 or mmartinez26@stmarytx.edu.

Tickets and tables

Individual tickets are $160 and can be purchased in any quantity. Table sponsorships are available at several levels:

  • Champion of Justice – $5,000
  • Golden Gavel Underwriter – $2,500
  • Barrister Blue Sponsor – $1,250

Purchase tickets or purchase tables to attend.

Back to top